Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2023

Sunset Ford Dealership has been great. The process of ordering and financing went smoothly. I do have to say we had to wait OVER two years for our Bronco, which I know isn’t Sunset’s fault, but Ford Motor Co. has dropped the ball on many levels. Our Bronco was ordered on January 23 2021, finally built on November 23, 2022 but we didn’t receive it until January 31, 2023. Through all the waiting (Covid, chip inventory, top manufacturing defaults) and push backs, to know our Bronco was built and sitting for 2 months was beyond infuriating. Also, during this wait the percentage rate on ...

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2023

We have purchased 2 vechiles from sunset, our experience has been positive both times. The sales man Steven was kind and patient with all my questions! The process was smooth and overall I'm extremely happy with our purchases.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2023

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2023

We bought a 2019 Ford F150 Lariat with lift kit and wheel/tire package. Nicest vehicle we have ever owned. Got us into our dream truck with a warranty and a payment that works for us. They worked very hard to get us the rig we wanted with the features we need. No funny business. Very refreshing.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2023

Great deal, good service, they did exactly what they said.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

We ordered a new Ford Maverick back in September of 2022 from Ceasar who is a salesman at Sunset Ford. Ceasar was very knowledgeable and help me through the process. Due to the worldwide availability issues I was told and didn't expect to see my truck until late summer to early Fall of 2023. Ceasar gave us a call January 16, 2023 and said they had a new 2023 Maverick that had just came in a little fancier then the one I ordered but that they could work a deal out with me so we could purchase it. We are very happy with the ...

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

Tom was very helpful, respectful and not pushy. The purchase process was quick and with no upselling from the Finance department. Would definitely buy again from Sunset Ford.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2023

Sales and finance dept were knowlagabe and super courteous. Pleasure to do business the Sunset Ford.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2023

Fast and painless

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2023

Great service and quick turn around in appts.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

Stopped by to see if the vehicle I was interested in was still available and very quickly was greeted by Chris Foss who got me all the information about the vehicle, set me up for a test ride and got my offer done smoothly and quickly. Have to say this was one of the easiest vehicle purchases I've ever had. Would highly recommend this dealership!

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

I'm writing this after my first free oil change, which was an awesome experience. It certainly is hard for everyone during these trying times. I try to take the time more often now to give credit where credit is due. And what a great experience so far from the purchase of my Bronco to my first oil change. Keep up the fantastic work, it's worth it.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2023

Danny in Service, Caesar in Sales and Austin in Finance were just great. Our entire experience left us feeling very happy. Highly recommended!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2023

Kevin was great and extremely helpful! 10/10 🙂

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2022

Friendly and knowledgeable staff led to an overall satisfying purchase experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2022

Great people, Great atmosphere! Very easy and fast buying process!

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

There's grease prints on my headliner and salesman told me to try and clean it myself. They resolved the issue without any issues. If you need a salesman I would pick Renzo all day long. I love how is honest and will work with you.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2022

Oil change one week and factory warrantee repairs the next week. Service was great and quick.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2022

It started out with my wife and I going in and knowing we were gonna get turned down again, but Dave is one of the nicest people we’ve met at ANY dealership in Washington. This man did evrything he could to help us and and he did. We went in there with absolutely no hope in getting approved for anything but Dave made it happen. We left with a new car. Dave if you see this you’re the best at what you do, and hope you have an amazing awesome life. Thank you so much for helping us ...

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2022

Great customer service!!

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2022

Worked with us to find exactly what we wanted/ needed and in our price range. Knowledgeable staff (rep walked us thru all the bells and whistles). Financing was fast and answered all our questions. Our rep reached out after a week to make sure we didn't have any issues or questions. Second car we bought from Sunset and we recommend them to friends and family.

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

Dropped off Escape

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

Vanis was great to work with. He was helpful and communicative.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

Had an issue with bad noise in front differential area. sunset Ford Sumner did a very good job of getting it diagnosed and fixed. Great people excellent service.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Excellent service and attention to my needs. Went the extra mile to get to the bottom of my issue and replaced the parts to fix is.

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2022

Even though I have a almost 20 year old Ford and I'm a 72 year old female, they treat my truck well and me also 😊

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2022

Chris Foss is a great salesman and helped get me the exact truck I wanted. Highly recommend sunset ford in sumner.

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2022

very good experience. we liked the coverd entrance. al in all it was a good

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2022

Quick and complete friendly, knowledgeable staff.

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Just purchased a 2022 Ford Edge ST. Sam was a fantastic salesman and the whole team there was amazing! The best experience I’ve ever had at a dealership, hands down. My husband bought a truck as well. Also the free oil changes are a fantastic bonus!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

The service department manager went above my expectations by showing me what the problem was and how it was going to be fixed. I left the dealership with a better understanding and a great service experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Always friendly service!! Great overall experience!

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

When we first arrived we were greeted by Chris Foss. He listen to what we were looking for in a price range we were comfortable with. When it came down to making a deal he made me feel like he was working on my behalf and not the dealerships. Then we met Austin who did our financing. He was a pleasure to work with and made the process of buying a new car very painless. Thank you so much to the staff at Sunset Ford we will definitely becoming back when we are in need of our next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2022

Absolutely Amazing! I had to take my ford in for warranty work, Rob the service manager dealt with my vehicle personally and worked miracles to get me an appointment in record time. Kevin then did an outstanding job on getting my vehicle fixed and back to me in almost half the time expected for a job that size. These guys are truly dedicated and professional. You can buy a Ford anywhere but it is almost impossible to find service like this from any other dealership. I hope Ford recognizes their dedication to the brand and hardworking ethics.

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2022

I always have the intention to write a good review when I get good service but seem to rarely follow through. In this case I was so happy with the sales & management at sunset ford I had to make sure to take the time out and give them a 5 star review. I ordered my F450 bout 10 months ago.. I had handshake deal with donny who was the sales person at the time. I offered to place a deposit but he assured me it wasn't needed.. about a month before my truck showed up I received a call from ...

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

I always have the intention to write a good review when I get good service but seem to rarely follow through. In this case I was so happy with the sales & management at sunset ford I had to make sure to take the time out and give them a 5 star review. I ordered my F450 bout 10 months ago.. I had handshake deal with donny who was the sales person at the time. I offered to place a deposit but he assured me it wasn't needed.. about a month before my truck showed up I received a call from ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2022

I always have the intention to write a good review when I get good service but seem to rarely follow through. In this case I was so happy with the sales & management at sunset ford I had to make sure to take the time out and give them a 5 star review. I ordered my F450 bout 10 months ago.. I had handshake deal with donny who was the sales person at the time. I offered to place a deposit but he assured me it wasn't needed.. about a month before my truck showed up I received a call from ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2022

Helpful staff! Great selection of cars and trucks.

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

We ordered a vehicle and when it arrived, we had a smooth, simple purchase! Chris, Craig and Austin are the Best!!

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

I felt Sunset ford took care of me. The process was painless and enjoyable except the waiting for the vehicle to come in. But they were honest about the timeline during this time. Loved the electronic documents. looking forward to free oil changes.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

This is the second time going to sunset. Both times they were very nice and helpful. My sales person Renzo was very helpful. Definitely a returning customer!!!!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Thay Are The Best Sale's People That I Have Ever Work With You Know That You Can Get The Best Deal At Sunset Ford Very Happy To Have You To Work With Can Not Ask For Better People To Work With

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Thanks to Rob the service manager for going above and beyond for me and James at sunset ford as well. I recommend them for your auto purchases.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

I just bought a 2022 Ford Ranger with the Roush performance package. I am extremely happy with my purchase. The salesman Steven Livingood was great to deal with. He was happy to answer all my questions that I needed to know. He was the only salesman in all of the 64 years of my life that ever cared to call me after a purchase to make sure that I was happy with what I bought!!!!!!!!! Out of all the cars that I have owned in my life, this is the only one where many people came up to me & complimented me ...

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Fixed my issue with hard starting 2006 Superduty 6.0 liter Diesel. I went to a couple of independent Diesel shops and both gave me quick answers. 1. FICM 2. You must "bullet proof" this engine and it'll be $10,000. 3. We'll diagnose this for you for $800. Sunset diagnosed for $200 even though it took them 3 or 4 days to pinpoint the issue which was a leak at one of the dummy plugs. Replaced both Dummy plugs and seals and the Truck starts and runs fantastic at 155,000 miles. I've been using this location (Previously Riverside Ford) since I bought the truck in 2005. Thanks Sunset ...

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Great service department

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

Purchased vehicle from Sunset Ford in Sumner WA, sales and finance team where exceptional from start to end.

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022

Clay Young and the rest of the team at Sunset are great to work with for our commercial fleet purchases. There are several other Ford dealerships that are closer to us, but we work with Sunset because they provide a superior buying experience.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

Love my truck and everyone was very friendly. Jason (from the Chevy store) is great, second vehicle we have purchased from him. Application and paperwork process was pretty painless. I have two issues that took my rating from a 5 to a 4: it was ready an hour later than they said it would be so I got home pretty late (2 hour drive home); and the inside of the windshield was filthy so it was hard to see heading toward the setting sun.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

Clean, neat, tidy, organized, fixed right the first time.

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2022

Sunset Ford service department in Sumner is the best they follow up follow through don’t overcharge only repair what needs to be repaired does a great job of providing overall feedback and support for my vehicle for the many years that I’ve owned it much appreciated

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022

Great customer service from Service Manager Rob and the two Service Advisors that worked to get my F150 repaired, Tami and Danny - great overall experience. Thank you, Jeff

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

Great service!!

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2022

UHF’s grffv hurry huffy hut hygiene hurt. Tyty. Tyty yyt Tyty uuy guy hyy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2022

This is the second truck I have bought from John Kim. He is honest, funny, and most of all he makes the usually horrible car buying expierence FUN!!!! I won’t buy from anyone else but him.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

Steve is really easy to work with to get the best deal

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

Friendly staff, quick transaction, and great delivery experience!

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

Craig is the best. Please ask for Craig when looking to purchase a vehicle. I just bought my 3rd vehicle from him. He listens and will put you in the best deal he can. He makes the buying process enjoyable.Thank you Craig! Kim

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

Great experience from walking in to driving away in my new truck. Hands down will be coming back when my wife needs a new car!

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

Buying a vehicle in this cycle that we are in is not anything like I have ever experienced before. None of us have. We were looking for the right truck to meet our needs and we needed it yesterday. With inventory being so low it seemed to be a daunting task. I was working my salesman Tommy pretty hard for a month solid. Tommy called me one morning and told me that a truck that met our needs had just been traded in and it wouldn't last. We made it to the dealership that day. The truck was absolutely ...

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

They broke something under my truck, the cover to get to my oil to change it and didn’t tell me. I contacted the place and they wanted to make it right. So I changed from 1 star to 5 for their response.

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Very professional, efficient and friendly... Great experience with them and took great care of my truck....

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2022

I had an oil change and tire rotation. I was out in less than 45 minutes.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

This is a exceptional service department. The service representatives are friendly and outgoing who clearly strives to help and resolve any issues in a timely fashion. The communication and follow up are phenomenal. My experience was by far one of the best in a ford dealership to date. Thank you sunset ford !

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

A great place to have your car repaired A customer service was great and answered all my questions

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

I want to Thank everyone at Sunset Ford for making my Purchase of a new Ranger quick, easy & stress free. I especially want to Thank Nicole Porter for staying in touch with me through text because I was not able to make it out to look at trucks until at least a month and a half after first speaking. Also special Thanks to David Bogue for walking me through the process, And Tom Burns for meeting and greeting me as soon as I arrived , And Austin Witters for finding me financing at little to no interest. And also for ...

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2022

Brought my Escape in for an oil change and inspection, they told me it would be one hour which I expected. They finished it in a half an hour and were very friendly. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2022

Sunset Ford absolutely is the best for service and Tammy in service was amazing I would recommend anyone there!!!


Leave Us A Review